What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Kings Chase Shopping Centre Generic Sidebar Kingswood Autopart Kings Chase Shopping Centre Festive Fun Sidebar Kingswood Business Association Active Kingswood Park

What's on


Saturday 24th June 2017, 10:30am

South Gloucestershire’s Armed Forces Day

Page Park

10:30am–4pm at Page Park and on Staple Hill High Street.

Our annual Armed Forces Day event is free to attend for all, as we show our gratitude and appreciation to our past, present and future military forces from air, land and sea units.

On the day there will be a parade assembling at 11:00am on Page Road by the Staple Hill Royal British Legion branch, which will then parade along Staple Hill High Street and Broad Street.

The parade will include veterans, cadet groups, bands and military vehicles.

There will be a wide variety of stalls, stands and activities in the park, including a large number of military vehicles and weapons from the past and present. The day will also include performances from singers, bands.

The event is free to enter and has something for all the family to enjoy.

www.southglos.gov.uk/i-am/i-am-in...



Venue information

Page Park
Park Road, Staple Hill, BS16 5LB


Curry On Cooking

Red Door Coaching and Training

Other events

Monday 20th November 2017

Tuesday 21st November 2017

Wednesday 22nd November 2017

Thursday 23rd November 2017

Friday 24th November 2017

Saturday 25th November 2017

Sunday 26th November 2017

Monday 27th November 2017

Tuesday 28th November 2017

Wednesday 29th November 2017

Click here for more events.




© 2017 Cromhall Media Ltd