What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Kingswood Business Association Active Kings Chase Shopping Centre Generic Sidebar Kingswood Autopart Kingswood Park

What's on


Monday 17th July 2017, 7.30pm

2017 Talks Season: Beside the Seaside

Kingswood Heritage Museum

Kingswood Heritage Museum is pleased to announce its 2017 talks season. From April onwards the Museum is hosting a series of monthly talks about subjects of interest to local people. These range from the story of electricity in Bristol to the Clifton Rocks Railway - and the delights of day trips to the seaside!

Remaining dates are:

Monday 17 July : John Penny “Beside the Seaside”
Monday 21 August : Chris Biggs “Bristol Old and New”
Monday 18 September : Peter Davey “Clifton Rocks Railway”
Monday 16 October : Cyril Routledge “Curiouser and Curiouser”

All talks take place at the Museum commencing at 7.30 pm. The admission fee is £3, which includes light refreshments.

For more information click below to contact the Museum.

The Museum is located in the former Champion Brass Works at Tower Lane, Warmley, Bristol BS30 8XT, just off Avon Ring Road (Cadbury Heath exit). Buses 19, 19A, 42 and 43 stop nearby.

www.kingswoodmuseum.org.uk
Email:



Venue information

Kingswood Heritage Museum
Tower Lane, Warmley, BS30 8XT
www.kingswoodmuseum.org.uk


Curry On Cooking

Smokefree South Gloucestershire

Other events

Wednesday 20th September 2017

Thursday 21st September 2017

Friday 22nd September 2017

Wednesday 27th September 2017

Friday 29th September 2017

Sunday 1st October 2017

Monday 2nd October 2017

Tuesday 3rd October 2017

Wednesday 4th October 2017

Click here for more events.




© 2017 Cromhall Media Ltd