What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Kingswood Park Kings Chase Shopping Centre Festive Fun Sidebar Kings Chase Shopping Centre Generic Sidebar Active Kingswood Business Association Kingswood Autopart

What's on


Monday 17th July 2017, 7.30pm

2017 Talks Season: Beside the Seaside

Kingswood Heritage Museum

Kingswood Heritage Museum is pleased to announce its 2017 talks season. From April onwards the Museum is hosting a series of monthly talks about subjects of interest to local people. These range from the story of electricity in Bristol to the Clifton Rocks Railway - and the delights of day trips to the seaside!

Remaining dates are:

Monday 17 July : John Penny “Beside the Seaside”
Monday 21 August : Chris Biggs “Bristol Old and New”
Monday 18 September : Peter Davey “Clifton Rocks Railway”
Monday 16 October : Cyril Routledge “Curiouser and Curiouser”

All talks take place at the Museum commencing at 7.30 pm. The admission fee is £3, which includes light refreshments.

For more information click below to contact the Museum.

The Museum is located in the former Champion Brass Works at Tower Lane, Warmley, Bristol BS30 8XT, just off Avon Ring Road (Cadbury Heath exit). Buses 19, 19A, 42 and 43 stop nearby.

www.kingswoodmuseum.org.uk
Email:



Venue information

Kingswood Heritage Museum
Tower Lane, Warmley, BS30 8XT
www.kingswoodmuseum.org.uk


The Kingswood Players

Red Door Coaching and Training

Other events

Monday 20th November 2017

Tuesday 21st November 2017

Wednesday 22nd November 2017

Thursday 23rd November 2017

Friday 24th November 2017

Saturday 25th November 2017

Sunday 26th November 2017

Monday 27th November 2017

Tuesday 28th November 2017

Wednesday 29th November 2017

Click here for more events.




© 2017 Cromhall Media Ltd