What's onLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Kingswood Business Association Kingswood Autopart Kings Chase Shopping Centre Generic Sidebar Kingswood Park Active

What's on


Saturday 22nd July 2017, 2:00pm

Fun Day and Park Quiz

Southey Park, Kingswood

The Friends of Southey Park are planning to celebrate their first major success by holding a Fun Day and Park Quiz.

The event will also mark the official opening of the two new paths that have recently been completed in the park thanks to a £12,000 grant that the Friends won from Tesco, and over £20,000 raised by South Gloucestershire Council from developers who have built new homes in the area.

The paths will be opened by Friends member Karen Watson who led the successful bid process; and activities will include an inflatable slide, a barbecue, stalls, games, and family ‘Park Quiz’ with the chance to win the ‘Brain of Southey’ Trophy.

The quiz will aim to be family friendly, with questions for all ages. Quiz master Cllr Kim Scudamore has said that a bit of local knowledge will also come in useful.

If you want more information or would like to help on the day email below or see our Facebook page.

Organised by Friends of Southey Park. Click below to find out more about the group.

www.mykingswood.co.uk/kingswood/k...
Email:



Venue information

Southey Park, Kingswood
New Cheltenham Road, Kingswood, BS15 1TN
www.facebook.com/SoutheyParkBS151TN


Red Door Coaching and Training

Smokefree South Gloucestershire

Other events

Wednesday 20th September 2017

Thursday 21st September 2017

Friday 22nd September 2017

Wednesday 27th September 2017

Friday 29th September 2017

Sunday 1st October 2017

Monday 2nd October 2017

Tuesday 3rd October 2017

Wednesday 4th October 2017

Click here for more events.




© 2017 Cromhall Media Ltd